Raytown Quality Schools
About Us
Parents & Students

Our Community

The Raytown C-2 School District serves three municipalities in Eastern Jackson County, including its namesake Raytown, parts of Kansas City and parts of Independence.

The district boundaries cover more than 32 square miles of land with excellent access to highways 435, 70 and 350.

The school district community, like much of Jackson County, draws much of its history from the trails used by the pioneers who first visited the area in the early 1800's. The historic Santa Fe Trail runs right through the heart of the school district. Both Raytown High School and Blue Ridge Elementary are located on the trail. For more information on the history of these municipalities visit Raytown, Kansas City and Independence.

Although the school district serves more than one city, there is a true sense of a unified community within the school district. Community leaders from each area work cooperatively to maintain the level of pride that has defined the community.

It is not an understatement to say that the district is blessed with an active community. There is a strong faith-based community, active arts organizations, passionate historical societies and several not-for-profit agencies working toward the betterment of the area.

For more information, make sure to visit sites listed in Community Links at left.