Welcome to Raytown Educational Foundation

  • Preschool students using colorful gears History
    Established in 1992, the Raytown Educational Foundation is an independent 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization providing grants, scholarships, programs and recognition to students and staff in Raytown Quality Schools. The foundation is governed by a Board of Trustees comprised of patrons, educators, parents, business and community leaders. The Board of Trustees volunteer their time, talents and resources to serve Raytown Quality Schools.

    The Raytown Educational Foundation’s mission is to support unique programs that enhance the tradition of excellence in Raytown Quality Schools.

    Raytown Quality Schools’ students will have opportunities and experiences that prepare them to be contributing members of the community.


Upcoming Events

  • There are no upcoming events to display.

View Calendar


  • Share the Love logo

    Join us!

    Let's celebrate REF's 30th Birthday!

    30th Birthday Cake

    Click the cake for more information.

    Comments (-1)

District News

  •  Board Vacancy

    Board of Education Vacancy

    The Raytown C-2 School District announces a Board of Education vacancy. Residents who wish to be appointed to the vacancy shall apply at the superintendent’s office located at 6608 Raytown Rd. Click here for more information.

    Comments (-1)
  •  National Mentoring Month

    National Mentor Month

    National Mentor Month is observed nationally every January to celebrate the dedicated mentors whose guidance, insight, and positive examples set children on the path to a successful education journey.

    Comments (-1)
  •   2023 Bond logo

    Our Children, Our Investment: 2023 Bond

    Learn more about Raytown Quality School's 2023 Bond.

    Comments (-1)
  •  Ray of Hope Honorees

    Ray of Hope Honorees

    At every Board of Education meeting in the 2022-23 school year, a student and staff member will be recognized as a Ray of Hope for their school community.

    Comments (-1)

Stay Connected

  • Facebook Logo Twitter Logo




Contact Us

  • Email:



    10750 E 350 Highway
    Raytown, MO 64138

    Martha Cockerell
    Executive Director

Pillars of the Foundation



    Dona & Bob Kessel

    Guin Mundorf logo



    Louis Bradbury



    Charlotte Belger

    Kim & Kevin Bielawski

    Anthony & Doris Moore

    Jill & Terry Pickett

    Larry & Mona Tyrl


    Hollis and Miller logo

    Gilmore Bell logo  




    Arvest Bank logo

    CBIZ logo

    Harold & Kathleen Albin

    Representative Jerome Barnes

    Martha & Rich Cockerell 

    Jennifer Crosby

    Sally & Evan Frederick

    Linda & Mike Gerding

    Terry & Susan Landers

    Mary & Wayne Oyler

    Mary Sue Polkey

    The Purtee Family

    Gerald & Ann Verlinden