Return to Headlines

Raytown High School’s Theatre Department to present Our Town

Raytown High School’s Theatre Department will present Our Town. The show will run Feb. 20-22 at 7 p.m. in the Raytown High School Auditorium.

Our Town is a romantic yet heart-wrenching story about abuse of the most precious thing known to man…time. Through the context of a love story between Emily and George set in the fictional small town of Grover’s Corners, the audience is taken through three stages of life: an average day, love and marriage, and death in this American classic by Thornton Wilder. 

The principal cast includes Aiden Harkins, Allie Braly, Allisiya Vaughn, Amara Smith, Amber Johnson, Anthony Saccardi, Braeden Griffitt, Cynne Soria, Izzie Lawrence, James DeGraffenreid, Jason Meyer, Jordyn Hill, Liz Bagunu, Lucas Mayo, Maggie Givens, Marques Alsup, Naomi Gonterman, Parker Cobden, Phenix Watson, Rachel McCarroll, Sereena Burton, Sirneh Asangwe, Taaj Yarbrough, Tiffani Mitchell, Trae Hawkins, Trinity Brown.

The crew is led by Mr. Greg Chafin as technical director and stage managers Philip Stallings and Judson Hulme. Assistant direction by Kylie Butler and Judson Hulme. Other designers include Aiden Harkins, scenic; Joshua McCarroll, lighting; Calli Hoffman, sound; Tuesday Scanlon, costumes; Cynne Soria, props; Judson Hulme and Tariq Yarbrough, business/publicity; and Kylie Butler, hair/makeup.

The Raytown High School Theatre Department is under the direction of Katie Kolster.

Tickets are on sale now and seating is limited.  Student tickets are $5 and adult tickets are $7 in advance and $8 at the door. You can purchase tickets online by going to and searching Raytown. Questions should be directed to