Return to Headlines

School Board Recognition Week February 14-21, 2021

The Raytown School District will honor the dedicated service of its Board of Education members during the state-wide School Board Recognition Week observed February 14-20, 2021.

The goal of the week is to build awareness and understanding of the important function a board of education plays in communities and schools.  As an elected official, a school board member serves as an advocate for the community by shaping the vision of a district’s educational programs and holding district staff accountable.  Board members are recognized for their important contributions and their focus on the education of Missouri’s children.

2019-2020 Raytown Board of Education Members are Rick Moore, Board President; Terry Landers, Board Vice President; Alonzo Burton, Board Member; Beth Plank, Board Member; Bobbie Saulsberry, Board Member; Rick Thode, Board Member; and Amy Tittle, Board Member.

Board of Education members will be recognized at the Feb. 8 Board of Education meeting with a proclamation by Raytown Mayor Mike McDonough. Electronic sign boards in front of buildings around the District will also include a recognition message.

School Board Recognition Week is sponsored by the Missouri School Boards’ Association (MSBA).